Epifanio de los Santos Elementary School was previously known as Tugatog Elementary School. Mr. Edilberto Parulan, a columnist and prominent resident of Barrio Tugatog had it named Epifanio De los Santos Elementary School in honor of the only national hero from Malabon who is noted as the first Filipino Academician.

In 1962, the first school building was built through the effort of Gov. Eulogio Rodriguez, the provincial governor of Rizal.
In 1963, ESES gradually increased its enrolment so another 2 storey, eight-classroom was built.
And as of today 2017 there’s an on-going 3-storey building construction.


          The physical facilities of the school is also an urgent need to make it a child friendly environment and conducive to learning.  Additional rooms are needed for Library, Home Economics Lab and Canteen.  Repair and rehabilitation of comfort rooms and other facilities are continuously given due attention for the benefit of the stakeholders. The proper utilization and monitoring of budget allocations for different programs and projects is important is an essential for the success of the endeavor.


The following are the school heads of Epifanio Delos Santos Elementary School from 1962 up to the present:

Dr. Enrique C. Roxas Jr.

October 10, 2016 – Present

Dr. Chona N. Torreliza

August 1, 2014 – October 9, 2016

Dr. Melody P. Cruz

May 15, 2014 – July 31, 2014

Dr. Ma. Victoria G. Suarez

July, 2013 – May 14, 2014

Dr. Melody P. Cruz

July, 2011 – June, 2013

Dr. Marissa B. Cristobal

2010 – 2011

Dr. Emma S. Salumbre

2009 – 2010

Dr. Catalina B. Casenas

2006 – 2009

Dr. Edilberto L. Mendoza

2002 – 2006

        1999 – 2002

Mrs. Hilaria F. Samonte

        1997 – 1999

Ms. Flora S. Lazaro

        1994 – 1997

Dr. Julia R. Aguda

        1990 – 1994

Dr. Hortencia T. Pascual

        1987 – 1990

Mr. Pablito V. Marasigan

        1984 – 1987

Ms. Benita B. Mendoza

        1981 – 1984

Mrs. Judith T. Sanchez

        1979 – 1981

Mr. Pacifico S. Constantino

Mrs. Luz V. Vergara

1970 – 1979

        1968 – 1970

Mr. Noel T. Sedilla

        1962 – 1968

Mr. Eligio Ortega